Meeting Characters: Dreams Come True

As an adult, many people think that meeting characters is just for the children. It is interesting more as an adult to talk with the characters as they talk to you with a lot more interesting details.

Recently, I have gotten more into meeting characters as sort of a way to meet them all like Pokemon. I have met Minnie Mouse, Mickey Mouse, Goofy, Pluto, Aurora, Jasmine, Cinderella, Belle, Snow White, Rapunzel, Flynn Rider, Chewbacca, Kylo Ren, just to name a few.

But what’s really fun is the way you can go and talk to them about anything and they will make you feel great about being there.

One memory I got to experience in the last month or so was when I met Chewbacca for the second time. I got to talk to him and ask how he was. He obviously talked in Wookie, but he asked how I was and when I said I was just okay, he stared at me for a moment.

I didn’t understand why until a moment later. He took my sunglasses off me, handed them to my boyfriend and then came in for a giant hug.

Now, as someone who has been going through some stuff lately, the fact a stranger did that made my day. It showed that not only are people caring in this world, but they also had the magic of Disney make you feel better.

While these experiences seem like they were meant for kids, I urge you to try and meet these characters as an adult. They are much more entertaining and add to the experience of going to Disneyland or any Disney Park.

Leave a Reply

