#PiratesLife

Many of us have become excited as we get the fifth installment of the Pirates of the Caribbean franchise this year, myself included. I have loved this franchise since I saw it on my 16th birthday and even when the fourth movie (On Stranger Tides) appeared a few years back and I was not living in Los Angeles at the time, I still made time to see it.

The only movie premiere I have only been to in my life has been the Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End movie premiere. So, it is no surprise when I saw that the fifth installment, Dead Men Tell No Tales, that I would be on the first jump to follow the movie’s progress.

I have read all the concepts, see what the movie is to even start to be about and from last I read, the newest of the Pirates movies would be taking it back to the first movie. We will have a crew and ship that is cursed by the dead. We will have Captain Jack Sparrow returning, we will have Orlando Bloom returning as Will Turner, Captain of the Flying Dutchman, and we are still up in the airs as to whether Keira Knightley will be making an appearance, but it has been turned toward a yes. We have Geoffrey Rush returning as Barbossa and Brandon Thwaites who was in the live action Maleficent will also be in it.

The question though is, will we have a real hit again on our hands? I know I will be watching and I wonder how much we will get in the parks as well in terms of merchandising of the new movie. i am excited to see what happens and I don’t care if it is good or bad, I will be watching said movie.

If you haven’t seen the newest trailer shown at the Super Bowl, check itΒ here.

Are you excited? Leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

