The Last Jedi

It came out a week ago and yet, here I am. The Last Jedi. Episode VIII of the Star Wars trilogy. Ironically, I am not one of those people who dissect every single piece of the puzzle, trying to decide who is talking, what does it all mean, what does each part of the trailer tell us about whatΒ couldΒ happen in Episode 8. I am the type of person who loves to see what the movie has in store and how we can be excited for it.

I am excited to see Carrie Fisher star one more time as (Princess) General Leia Organa. I am excited to see how Disney and LucasFilms have taken this franchise to a new level and tried to entertain people who have lived with the Star Wars films and grew up with them, have tried to keep them enticed and excited for what is to come. I am more excited that we just get more to the story rather than picking what is or isn’t there.

It may seem kind of strange, or weird, but hey, it’s my opinion. I loved the trailer, I am excited for what is to come. I am excited to see how the saga continues and how the whole gang gets to continue to fight for what is right in the Galaxy.

What do you think?

Here is the link to the trailer:Β here

Leave a Reply

